Semantic Web

Semantic Web Journal 10-Year Award 2021

Amsterdam, NL – We are pleased to announce that the winners of the Semantic Web journal's 10-year award 2021 are Matthew Horridge and Sean Bechhofer.

Congratulations to Matthew Horridge (Stanford University, USA) and Sean Bechhofer (University of Manchester, UK) who are the recipients of the Semantic Web journal 10-year award 2021 for their article "The OWL API: A Java API for OWL Ontologies" published in Semantic Web, Volume 2, Issue 1 (2011). This paper has been made openly available for you to read, download and share! 

The paper was selected in a vote by all Editorial Board members from the pool of papers published in the journal in 2011.

The authors receive a book of their choice from the Studies on the Semantic Web book series as a prize, sponsored by IOS Press.

Congratulations to the 2021 award recipients! 

You can read the news announcement from the Editors-in-Chief on the journal's website here


Jump to the winning article by clicking on the visual below:


SW 10 year award 2021